|Start||:||22.05.2016 / 08:00|
|End||:||19.10.2017 / 07:42|
On the 22nd of May will be an unprecedented trip to Vayots Dzor’s Hors and Aghavnadzor villages, unknown by many of us. Hors village was repopulated in 1918 by immigrated families from Nakhichevan’s Metsop village. The village is older than it’s supposed to be, the proof of which is the ruined palace, rich with ornaments built in the center of the village in 13 century by the prince Chesar Orbelyan. It’s also known as “Chesari Darpase”.
A ruined church built by pink stones and a large cemetery with cross stones of 13-14 centuries are also maintained in the village and its surroundings.
After getting acquainted with the village and the monuments we will go by truck to Hors Lake hidden in the mountains. Here we will start our hiking tour to Aghavnadzor village which passes through the autumn forest, mountains and canyons. The first stop will be near a beautiful lake which is called a Lake of Abana by the locals.
Then we will reach to another abandoned village called Ulgyur that is famous for its small church and unique dragon-cross stones. It is assumed that Ulgyur is the birthplace of a great medieval sculptor, architect Momik.
We will end our hiking tour in rich in numerous traditions Aghavnadzor village from where we will return to Yerevan.
Starting place - Yerevan Komitas State Conservatory
Taking into consideration that places are limited please contact us and register in advance.
1. guide service
The reservation will be considered final, after you receive confirmation from us